Addendum to American Airline’s New Look

I was on an American Airlines flight recently when the pilot received one of those urgent, undeniable calls of nature.  It happens.  So he asked me if I would mind taking over for just a few minutes.  Ever the accommodating sort, I said sure.  When, due to  his extended delay, I had to land the plane unassisted he apologized profusely saying he was sure it was the raw oysters from the night before.

American Airlines' new livery

Passengers, please remain calm. One of us terrified is quite enough!

Actually, that is not precisely what happened.  I suppose you are one of those sticklers for truth, historical accuracy and all that silly sort of thing.  OK, OK. Then what really happened is that I was invited this morning, along with four hundred of my closest friends, out to DFW airport (or FW/d airport as I like to call it) to see the new American Airlines livery up close and personal.  You don’t get much closer than the cockpit.

Here are a few pictures I took.

    American Airlines new livery          American Airlines new livery

American Airlines new livery 

Consider this post a brief intermission in our three act play called River Cruising: A Languid Stroll Down Liquid Highways.  The third act will arrive on your email doorstep shortly assuming you have had the perspicuity to sign up to follow this inimitable blog.

4 thoughts on “Addendum to American Airline’s New Look

  1. Terry, do you know of any good places to stay in belize? I have friends to refer to you – is there an agent that you would recommend to book their trip? They want to stay for a week in april, it is a honeymoon but they are 40ish. They want all inclusive and like soft adventure. Carolyn
    Sent via BlackBerry by AT&T

What do you think?

